• 7:30 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month
  • Town Hall
    3rd Floor, Council Chambers
    51 E Cherry Street
    Sunbury, OH 43074
coucil 2021

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available the afternoon of the day of the meeting on-line. Audio recordings available on-line the day following each meeting. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes.


Joe St. John, Mayor

Joe 2021

Tim Gose, President

Tim 2021

Cindi Cooper, Member

Cindi 2021

Damin Cappel, Member

Darin 2021

Murry Neff, Member

Council Chambers

Dave Martin, Member

David 2021

 John Grumney, Member

Council Chambers

About the Council

The Council of Sunbury operates under a Council-Administrator form of government with a six-member Council, comprised of a popularly-elected mayor. The mayor is elected by a majority of voters and serves a four-year term. The six councilors serve four-year staggered terms.

Council Roles

The Mayor serves as the official head of Sunbury. The Mayor provides community leadership and develops policies to guide Sunbury by setting strategic goals and priorities for the City with the council. The Mayor nominates the President of Council who in turn appoints the standing committees. The City Administrator oversees the day-to-day operations of Sunbury, serves as the administrative head of the City and is responsible to the council for the administration and management of all departments.

Sunbury Charter